News

Monday, August 8, 2022
While many of us focus on the basics of letter and number recognition or reading skills, kindergarten readiness encompasses more than a few isolated…
Monday, June 13, 2022
Welcome, Janet!  From a young age, Janet Cruz has had a strong drive to positively impact her community by helping anyone she could. Her commitment…
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Welcome, Iris!  Iris Gomez is the Coordinator of United Way of Central Jersey's newest initiative, Little Hands, Big Futures, the Middlesex County…
Monday, March 14, 2022
United Way of Central Jersey received federal funding to expand its program and work in the community.  SUMMER STEAM STARS United Way of Central…
Thursday, March 3, 2022
The New Jersey Department of Community Affairs (DCA) today announced that the application period for the Low Income Household Water Assistance…
Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Do you have an emergency fund? Most Americans don't. While we all experienced (are experiencing) the pandemic very differently — some had only minor…
Monday, February 28, 2022
Welcome, Rosa!  United Way of Central Jersey's Family Advocate in Jamesburg helps Spanish-speaking pre-k parents and other community residents find…
Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Effective January 19, 2022 residential households in the U.S. can order one set of 4 free at-home tests from USPS.com. There is a limit of one order…
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
EMPOWERMENT THROUGH HOME VISITATION by Asia Collins-Muhammad, NFP Mom  What mom doesn’t need help? There is no handbook that covers everything.…
Happy Healthy baby boy health care
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Milltown, NJ - United Way of Central Jersey has once again been named a “Champion for Coverage” by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.…